Success and Struggle

All right guys. Happy Sunday!

Ready for a new week? A chance at making a change, maybe doing some thing that you haven’t? Meeting a new goal? I know I am. I know that I have said it before, but I know that I’m ready to go and dedicate more time to making this blog more successful. I have a planner, a bullet journal complete with habit trackers and menu plans. I also have work out plans and a blog schedule. I’m excited to continue to work on this and make this into something. I hope you are ready to put your reading glasses on because there are going to be a lot more posts to come.

First. I think that I’m going to start with what I struggled with this week. I did not go to the gym as regularly as I had been going. I was going about 3 to 4 times a week, and on days that I would go with Bailey, and meet with Rick, I was sometimes going 2 times a day. This past week I only went twice. Tuesday and Thursday. A lot of it had to do with the fact that I am EXHAUSTED. I think that i needed to recover from my time with Rick. I had never worked that hard in my life. I also need to work on my accountability and not depend on others. Baily had a concert and did not go to the gym with me Wednesday morning. So I decided to sleep in and take the day for my self. My goal is to start going every week day. I’ll let you know next Sunday how that went. Another struggle was that because I only went to the gym twice, I didn’t post on Friday what my workouts looked like. So there is a big L on that one.

I also struggled with how badly my sugar cravings were. I ate a lot of sugar. It was really bad, and I could feel my body rejecting that much sugar. I felt like a slug and had a sense of heaviness come over me. I don’t know how else to describe it, and that might be another reason why I felt so tired.

On to the positive.

My biggest success is that I bought a swimsuit. I don’t even know the last time that I put on a swimsuit and felt confident in it. Its a beautiful one piece from Target. Its like a plumb/maroon red wine color and its got a high halter neck. Does that make sense? But is so pretty and I rocked that thing all day at the pool Thursday and Friday. Also, another small win, I met my 10,000K step goal. I think it had to do with the shopping at Target and all the trips to the dressing room to try things on.

 

I have some exciting news come tomorrow, fingers crossed. And the menu that I put together for next week.

See you next time,
Chloe

Leave a Reply

