Creating a Blog Schedule, At Last

Alright, so the time has come, and I have finally created a schedule. This hopefully will promote regular posting from me. Especially because I said that I was going to give you updates on what has been happening with Trainer Rick and that never happened … Here is what I plan on publishing for you.

Monday- This is going to be my weekly menu and links that will hold the recipe. Most of them are in all honesty are going to be Pinterst links that are attached to other blogs or websites. For recipes that I cook by heart, or that I haven’t pulled a recipe for I will post what I can. The goal of this is that way it will help limit when we are eating out. I also want to start trying new recipes. I eat a lot of chicken and well, more chicken.

Wednesday- I know I posted in a previous blog that I was not going to create a “Weekly Weigh In” but well, I’m creating a weekly weigh in. I think this change is because of the week and a half that I spent learning and training with Rick. At the end of it I have noticed small changes and I want to be able to share those with all of you, and document everything that I have been doing.

Friday- Workout summary. I was told that its a good idea to change what I’m doing every 4-6 weeks so that way my body doesn’t reach a plateau. So I’m going to post a review of what I did for the week.

Sunday- This is going to be my struggles and successes day. I want to be able to post things that I didn’t do so well with, example, if we went out to eat instead of following the meal menu or if it was a bad munching day. I know that there are many fitness type blogs and I personally feel that they don’t always post the struggle and it doesn’t always seem personal. I want to create a personal experience with you all. I want you to know that I’m not perfect, and that I’m not aiming for perfection.

Thank you all,
Chloe

Leave a Reply

